Venturers

Section Venturer logo

Venturers is for girls and boys aged 15 to 17.

The 1st East Ryde Venturers have combined with 1st Lane Cove Venturers to form a district Venturer unit- the Moocooboolah District Venturer Unit. 

Venturers meet on Thursday 7:15pm - 9:15pm at either East Ryde or Lane Cove. Please consult the Venturer calendar for activities and venue.


Aims | Activities | Leaders | Program | Uniform & Badge Placement


Aims

  • To have fun in a safe and structured environment.
  • To continue to develop within the world of Scouting.
  • To continue to develop a sense of belonging to a structured fun activity outside school and sports.
  • Become more independent through achieving individual goals in Scouting in an uncompetitive atmosphere.
  • To develop leadership skills and take on the responsibility of looking out for their fellow Venturers.

Activities

Venturers develop their 'life skills' through Scouting activities learning leadership and the responsibility that goes with it. They are recognised for their achievements through a badge award system that they progressively work through while they're in Venturers culminating with the highest award in Scouting for a youth member, the 'Queens Scout' Award.

There are hundreds of different activities our Venturers will participate in from camping & hiking to community based things like marching in our local Memorial March on ANZAC day or participating in 'Clean up Australia Day'. 


Leaders

placeholder"Kilkie"
Barbara Fenwick
Venturer Leader


Program

Term 1 2019

Week  Day  Meeting Theme / Special Activity Location E1s Due  Leader
 1 Thur 31 Jan        
 2 Thur 7 Feb        
 3 Thur 14 Feb        
 4 Thur 21 Feb        
 5 Thur 28 Feb        
  Sun 3 Mar Clean up Australia Day + BBQ Magdala Park    
 6 Thur 7 Mar        
 7 Thur 14 Mar        
8 Thur 21 Mar        
9 Thur 28 Mar        
  Sun 31 Mar Car Boot Sale Cnr Badajoz & Twin    
10 Thur 4 Apr        
11 Thur 11 Apr        
School Holidays Thur 25 Apr Anzac Day - North Ryde, West Ryde, Hunters Hill Lodge Start at North Ryde RSL